COMOX, B.C. – With a new council in place, the Town of Comox is setting out its appointments’ list.

Starting tomorrow (Wednesday), newly elected Mayor Russ Arnott will be joined at the municipal table by elected councillors Ken Grant (incumbent), Maureen Swift (incumbent), Nicole Minions, Alex Bissinger, Pat Mckenna, and Stephanie McGowan.

The following appointments are proposed for the Comox’s mayor, councillors and staff:

Comox Valley Regional District – includes CV Water Committee and CV Sports Commission

Appointment – Councillors Grant and Swift; Alternates – Mayor Arnott and Councillors Bissinger, Minions, McGowan and McKenna

Comox Archives & Museum Society (CAMS)

Appointment – Councillor McGowan, Alternate – Councillor Minions

Comox Business in Action (BIA)

Appointment – Mayor Arnott, Alternate – Councillor Grant

Comox Golf Club

Appointment – Director of Finance, Alternate – nil

Comox Nautical Days

Appointment – Councillor McKenna, Alternate – Councillor Bissinger

Comox/Strathcona Regional Solid Waste Management & Regional Hospital District

Appointment – Councillors Bissinger and Minions, Alternates – Councillors Grant and Swift

Comox Valley Community Justice

Appointment – Councillor McKenna, Alternate – Councillor Bissinger

Comox Valley Economic Development Society (CVEDS)

Appointment – Mayor Arnott, Alternate – Councillor Grant

Comox Valley Harbour Authority

Appointment – Parks Superintendent, Alternate – nil

Comox Valley Sewer Commission

Appointment – Mayor Grant and Councillors Grant and Swift; Councillors Bissinger, Minions, and McKenna

d’Esterre Seniors Centre

Appointment – Councillor McGowan; Alternate – Councillor McKenna

Filberg Heritage Lodge & Park Association (FLHPA)

Appointment – Councillor Swift; Alternate – Councillor Bissinger

Integrated Regional Transportation Select

Appointment – Councillor Bissinger; Alternate – Councillor McGowan

Vancouver Island Regional Library

Appointment – Councillor Minions; Alternate – Councillor McKenna

Town Council is hosting their inaugural meeting tomorrow (Wednesday) at council chambers starting at 5:30 p.m.