Tomorrow is election day for the Comox Valley School District.

That’s when area C residents will decide who will fill the seat vacated by former trustee and board chair Ian Hargreaves, who stepped down in September. 

The by-election will decide who among six candidates will take on the role.

Looking to fill the spot are Randi Baldwin, Kandice Bielert, Cristi May, Monica Parkin, Terence Purden and Robert Thompson. 

General voting in the by-election takes place from 8:00am to 8:00pm at NAVIGATE school at 2505 Smith Road, Courtenay.

There are six candidates running. The winner will be announced Saturday night after all ballots are counted.