COMOX VALLEY, B.C. – The Comox Valley School Board has taken shape.

Town of Comox candidate Tonia Frawley and Area B candidate Michelle Waite have been elected as trustees for the School District 71.

They join acclaimed candidates Sheila McDonnell (Area A), Janice Caton (City of Courtenay), Kathleen (Kat) Hawksby (City of Courtenay), and Sarah Howe (Village of Cumberland) on the board.

Area C candidate Ian Hargreaves’ opponent dropped out of the race.